Posted in chaos,family feuds

DEAD ROOTS

Head spinning
Non-stop battles
Adrenaline rush
Building pits
Deep in my belly
Tear flow freely
Down my dry cheeks
Deafening cries
Cut through the air
Painfull,helpless
My kin,My people
Why is home in disray
When it is known
Home is to best
Chaos East to West
Blades and arrows
Out pot is broken
Given to us by the old
The ground beneath is shaking
Rivers of blood defining
Our sovereighn household
Nights are so loud
Full of screams
Heartwrenching
Devastating screams
Children run about
Their birth clothes on
Cracked,clinging
Dry and pale
Blood of my blood
Womb of my womb
Our roots are rotting
Soon to be no more
Fathers of my father
Our golds and wealth
We cry for intervention
For the ubuntu
Will be as the wind

Author:

A strong believer in the power of time||I thirst for knowledge and insight, knowledge more than that of Aristotle||Quite an open minded dreamer

Leave a Reply

