Posted in love,passion,hearts belonging

NECTAR TO MY LIFE

image

     Love of my life
     As the rainbow stands out
     To calm the furious storm
     So does your love to me
     Quencher of my thirst
     As water surges in the sea
     Amidst sharks and whales
     So does my love erupt
     Food to my soul
     As rivers flow endlessly
     To feed the hungry oceans
     So is your love to my soul
     Sun of my life
     As birds return merrily
     To their home’s safety
     In your love I find shelter
     Moon to my stars
     With every tornado’s hit
      On the calm oceanic surface
      So does your love to mine
      Tune to my serenade
With each enchanting whisper
Of yours turning me to live wire
      I fall over and over again
My only betrothed
In this life and the next
With my every breathe
Just as my strength
I will adore to cherish you
For I am made for you
And in my heart you live
To be one together
Forever and always

Author:

A strong believer in the power of time||I thirst for knowledge and insight, knowledge more than that of Aristotle||Quite an open minded dreamer

Leave a Reply

