Posted in Uncategorized

DEAR LANDLORD,

image

I paid my dues
Not so long ago
Yet you still come
Without notice
All you bring
Is tremendous pain
Must it be monthly
What if I pay once
For the twelve months
Your chauvinism
Is what is saddening
Why is the man spared
From your hostile brutality?
Tell me landlord
Why target my friends and I?
I’m growing sick of you
The thought of you
Brings devastation
Now landlord
Where is my break?
Or you just come
We get this straight

image

Author:

A strong believer in the power of time||I thirst for knowledge and insight, knowledge more than that of Aristotle||Quite an open minded dreamer

2 thoughts on “DEAR LANDLORD,

Leave a Reply

