Posted in Uncategorized

THE TRIBES WOMAN’S TALE

image

My tribe
My pride
My mother’s
people
Just as I belong
A people deep
rooted,in the
enormous culture

“I am a kale”
Their outlook
So you run?
You not black?
How is it that
you speak fluently?
How are related to
Hon.Ruttoh?
Is Pamela Jelimo
your neighbor?
They say you have
big lands
Do you plant mursik
in them!?

The joy in the truth
Unsatisfied expectations
But who is a person without
a sense of belonging?
In my tribe,I live
For now and those to come
A tribe so fulfilling
I will cherish and love

image

Author:

A strong believer in the power of time||I thirst for knowledge and insight, knowledge more than that of Aristotle||Quite an open minded dreamer

2 thoughts on “THE TRIBES WOMAN’S TALE

Leave a Reply

